//
you're reading...
Strength

Strength training…

So I’m thinking of starting a simple strength training routine.

Chin ups – At this point in time I can only do one. I’m too fat. Chubby. Festively plump. Back in the day when I was rocking 170 I could do them like nothing. Ah the good old days…

I’m determined to get back into it. To do that, I must call up Satan. 666. What I mean by that is I’m going to be doing 3 sets of 6 for my first routine. It’ll go like this. I’ll do my one chin up, then 5 more as a negative chin up. Then do another 2 sets. Do this for 3 or 4 weeks then

Pull ups – When the day comes where I can execute one pull up… use the same system and go from there.

Obviously logging is going to be key.

I’ve been doing pushups for the last couple weeks. I downloaded an app for my android phone and am currently at 49.

I’d like ti implement squats soon, but have to first discuss it with my physiotherapist. It hurts my achilles still.

Of course at the same time I plan on cycling. I really like the P90X program, but I’d rather spend my early mornings on my bike instead of in my basement. I’ll start up that routine again in the fall.

About squish

My name is Mike. I've been toying with having an athletic body for a few years now. I get close, then I fall flat on my face. In 2010 I ran, and completed a marathon... as a result I have been suffering from Achilles tendinitis ever since. I'm currently undergoing physio and have been feeling a lot better. I have decided that for this year I'll hang up my shoes and dust off my road bike and let my heel... well, heal. My intention for this blog isn't to simply "squish my nuts," but to educate myself, and readers about my experiences on the bike, weight loss, and anything else life decides to throw at me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

